Its official... Volleyball World and the FIVB have confirmed the remaining hosts of the FIVB Road to Paris Volleyball Qualifier events set for later this year with China, Japan and Poland will play host countries to the Paris 2024 Olympic Qualification tournament for the women. For the Men, Brazil, China and Japan will welcome the volleyball elite teams to battle for the highly coveted spots for the Olympic Games Paris 2024. These 4 nations will be welcoming the world’s best teams who will be fiercely competing for a place at the Olympic Games Paris 2024.

  • The Womens OQT's will take place from 16-24 September, 2023
  • The Mens OQT's will take place from 30 September to 8 October 2023.

The Drawing of Lots will be streamed LIVE on Volleyball World's Youtube channel March 17th @ 1pm CET... more information below



The pools will be defined during the Drawing of Lots ceremony which will be hosted in Lausanne, Switzerland on 17th March at 1pm CET. You can watch LIVE via the Volleyball World Youtube channel.


The men's teams:

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, Germany, Iran, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Slovenia, Serbia, Tunisia, Türkiye, Ukraine, USA

The Women's teams:

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Germany, Italy, Japan, Korea, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Puerto Rico, Slovenia, Serbia, Thailand, Turkiye, Ukraine, USA



Twelve teams per gender will participate in the Olympic volleyball competition at the Olympic Games Paris 2024. As the host nation, France, the current men’s Olympic volleyball champions, has secured its place in both the men’s and women’s competitions. The other 11 quota places per gender will be allocated via a two-step qualification process that ensures the best volleyball nations can participate at the event while observing the principle of universality.

In particular, six Olympic quota places per gender will be contested during the Olympic Qualification Tournaments where the top 24 teams as per the FIVB Volleyball Senior World Ranking (WR) not yet qualified will be split into three pools of eight teams. The top two teams of each pool will then qualify for Paris 2024.

The remaining five places per gender will be filled by selecting the top five not yet qualified teams in the FIVB WR as of the end of the preliminary phase of the Volleyball Nations League 2024. To guarantee the principle of universality, these teams will be selected as per the following order of priority: 1) The team(s) from a continent(s) without a qualified team(s) and 2) Top team(s) not yet qualified.

You can read the full press release from the FIVB and Volleyball World HERE.